The IUPEA functions with an international board of directors, and an advisory committee. The board sets policy and makes decisions concerning the programs of the Association, including the location and topic for the international symposiums. The board currently consists of:

Sarah Coffin, Co-Chair, Saint Louis University, USA

Peter Phibbs, Co-Chair, University of Sydney, Australia

Donald Miller, University of Washington, Seattle, USA

Hilda Blanco, University of Southern California, USA

Robin Ganser, University of Nürtingen Geislingen, Germany

Nicole Gurran, University of Sydney, Australia

Jorge J. Karol, University of La Plata, Agentina

Elisabeth Hamin, University of Massachusetts, USA

Adrienne Keane, University of Sydney, Australia

Peter B. Meyer, The E.P. Systems Group, USA

Rocky Piro, University of Colorado, Denver, USA

Eduarda Marques da Costa, University of Lisbon, Portugal

José Manuel Simões, University of Lisbon, Portugal

Katie Williams, University of the West of England, United Kingdom

Jiang WU, Tongji University, Shanghai, China

Perry Pei-Ju Yang, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Chris Zuidema, University of Groningen, Netherlands